Riverbank Acoustical Labs Education Series

Riverbank Acoustical Laboratories is recognized worldwide as a source of valid acoustical data in numerous commercial, civilian, and military specifications.  As a leader in these areas, we offer multiple ways for architects, consultants and engineers to learn about acoustical data and testing from our team of experts. One way we try to accomplish this is by offering periodical product & application focused webinars. Below, you will find a few of the featured topics for the months ahead.


Upcoming Webinar:

Understanding Sound Absorption Test Results for Acoustical Baffles, Suspended Objects, and Acoustic Light Fixtures

Join Eric Wolfram, Laboratory Manager of Riverbank Acoustical Laboratories, as he discusses the current acoustical testing methodologies for suspended objects such as baffles, acoustic light fixtures, felt object arrays, and more.

The architectural interior design industry has relied on the NRC rating for many decades, but creative product developers are stretching their designs beyond where this rating can be applied. Learn what the terms NRC, Sabins, m2 absorption area, and sound absorption coefficients really mean and how to use them effectively. Eric will also discuss potential future revisions to the ASTM C423 test standard that will help provide a fair comparison among these products.

  • Thursday, September 15 at 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT
  • Thursday, September 29 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT

Register Today